THE PHEONIX IN YOU..

“Phoenix rising from the ashes.” This phrase came into my head recently, and I wasn’t sure why until I did the research. As the story goes, the phoenix is a mythical bird with fiery plumage that lives up to 100 years. Near the end of its life, it settles in to its nest of twigs which then burns ferociously, reducing bird and nest to ashes. And from those ashes, a fledgling phoenix rises – renewed and reborn.
I feel this is the story of my life. Life presented me with some challenging circumstances that left me just hanging on. And now, sanity and peace has returned , Alhamdulillah☺. I look out with fresh eyes. The fog has lifted, and the dark clouds have moved on. They had to move, because change is inevitable.
My experience is not unique – it happens to all of us at some point, it’s a part of the human journey.
TOTAL SUBMISSION :
When life threw me at a curve, I longed for the turmoil to end. I tried hard to create a plan, to know what I didn’t know, and i tried hard to gain control over things happening in my life. I was so busy trying to make things happen that I overlooked what was actually happening.
I ignored my own belief of total submission to the Lord and his plans. Yes, me, the one who writes about welcoming all of our experience with a loving, open heart. I was doing everything but.😔
Finally, I realized my approach wasn’t working. I stopped trying. I let myself be frustrated and impatient. I admitted that there was so much I didn’t know, and I let go of figuring it all out. Life was messy, so I suspended my fruitless attempts to clean it up. I became the spectator of my own life. Let things work according to HIS plan and i took each day afresh and acted to the circumstances as they came in each morning.
DESTINY HAS TIMED EVERYTHING:
When I look back I realise that I had very little control over what happened. The seasons of my experience had to run their course – severe winter storms, cold and darkness, then the seeds hidden from view beginning to sprout (very exciting!). The best I could do was ride the waves, which I did with varying degrees of success.
It’s rightly said,” I tell you the truth, unless a kernel of wheat is planted in the soil and dies, it remains alone. But its death will produce many new kernels–a plentiful harvest of new lives.

20161230_233849
DARKNESS PLAYS IT’S ROLE:
When darkness descends, everything fades, blots- out and happiness seems non-existent. Everything weighed like a heavy burden, all my activities felt like obligations. When I realized that I had forgotten joy, I created a “bucket-list”. Every time I found myself wandering around in a fog, my job was to pull out the list and do something enjoyable or productive. I organized closets and took walks, finally starting to see the beauty around me.
And I focused on others – being a good human, a good child, good sibling, being a good friend, showing up for someone in needs etc. I don’t care, even if my activities go unnoticed, I will continue to be the same. And that’s for a simple reason, I have learnt to buy peace for myself this way!!!
HAPPINESS IS BY WILL:
Things started to fall in place, when I made the commitment to find direction in my moment-to moment experience. I decided each day I shall wake up afresh, and tackle each day as and when it comes. The big picture was still too blur, but I realized that in each moment there was a kernel of truth, a clarity, a “yes” that showed me my next step.
I recognized that this guidance had been there all along, but I was too caught up in trying to find solutions to see it. When I let go of paying so much attention to the unnecessary troubles that were in my mind, life automatically simplified!!!!
There i realised the biggest moment of truth, HAPPINESS is truly by content.
LIKE A SLIT IN DARK ROOM:
“This too shall pass” were empty words to me. I looked into the future, and all I could see was confusion. My negative mind had taken over, and I couldn’t see my way out.
But the clouds do part in their own time. The human spirit is resilient and wants to find its way home to wholeness.
One day I realized that I was happy, and soon after, I saw that I was thriving. I had been through the fire and emerged whole and clear, with doors opening in so many wonderful ways. The sad and frustrated stories in my mind had fallen away, and the emotions that had captured me softened. I can breathe freely again!!!!
This new year make a resolution to be happy!!
Suffering and joy teach us, if we allow them, how to make the leap of empathy, which transports us into the soul and heart of another person. In those transparent moments we know other people’s joys and sorrows, and we care about their concerns as if they were our own.”
~Fritz Williams

STAY HAPPY – STAY FABULOUS – STAY YOU!!
Until next tym,
Love you all!!
Aqsa

Author:

Hey hi!! its rightly said "Pay a farmer or pay the hospital" , the motto of this blog is lucid. I am Aqsa Temrikar ,engineer by education and in a passionate relationship with writing... This blog aims at removing the social stigma associated with "plus size wali" ... enjoy the size u are in!!!! I certainly don't aim at justifying the unhealthy attitude of living but aim at not to humiliate the ones in that zone and boost the confidence of "plus size" . health_fashion_styling_makeup and more Aware NOT Ashamed!!! Concerned NOT conscious!!!!!!!!!!! lets start all u beautiful girlyyyyy out there.. i luv u all so much !!!

15 thoughts on “THE PHEONIX IN YOU..

  1. Hi friends, this is my last post for 2016.
    This year has been great.. fond memories !!
    If you feel like sharing any incident where you immerged like a pheonix please do post. It would be a awesome experience to read from you all
    Love ,
    Aqsa

    Like

  2. While I was reading through this I felt as though I was reading my own story (maybe that’s the reason I read each and every sentence 😋)…. You’ve learned to live life as you and that is perhaps the most valuable lesson you’ve learnt. Full marks for your honesty and accepting that you’ve made mistakes! And last but not the least, I’ll take your suggestion to make a resolution to be happy whole heartedly!😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel most of us wil connect to it.. cz its nothing unsual . Facing troubles is the most common thing. But evolving out of it.. staying happy at will and having “i was come what may i shall see it ” approach in life makes life simple 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I liked this alot.
    Best words were
    ‘I tried hard to create a plan, to know what I didn’t know, and i tried hard to gain control over things happening in my life. I was so busy trying to make things happen that I overlooked what was actually happening.’
    I guess this is a jerk wakeup button for many of us.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.