Celebrate the brand called YOU

How often do you truly celebrate who you are? Because many of us, myself included, spend so much time and energy focused on what we think is “wrong” with us, celebrating ourselves doesn’t often come that easy.

For me, I’ve spent much of my life—as a student, in job, in relationships and in general—demanding perfection of myself and, of course, falling short and feeling inadequate on a regular basis. Most people I know, work and interact with, have some version of “I’m not good enough” that runs their life.

For me, beauty is very individualistic. Attributes like being fair, tall, slim and many more have been erroneously termed as being beautiful. Beauty is inside out. I am so amazed at the global recognition of dusky skin color. Its not only accepted in the international standards of beauty, but according to me it’s a celebrated color these days. Yayayayyaya to all the dusky beauties out there. You always rocked!!

madisin-bradley-vampy-lip
File picture of a gorgeous dark model

Many of us need to understand, that living our lives from a true place of self-acceptance, self-appreciation and self-love is often much easier said than done. It needs intended affirmation to the fact, ‘yes I am beautiful!!’

beautyplus_20151014121219_fast-1
Yes , I am!

The ultimate goal of being ourselves in an authentic way, is actually about loving ourselves in a generous way. If we truly love ourselves, most of what we worry about and even much of what we strive for in life becomes meaningless. We may still have some worries, and we’ll definitely continue to have goals, dreams and desires. However, from a place of true self-appreciation and self-love, the fear behind our worries and the motivation for our goals dramatically changes from something we have to avoid or produce, in order to be accepted and valued, to something we we’re genuinely concerned about or really want to accomplish.

Here I would bring up 2 terms, being contented and being satisfied. Although they both are often mistook to be same, there is surely a mark of difference in them. If you ask me; Aqsa, are you contented with yourself? My impromptu answer would be YES. Next, if you ask me; Aqsa are you satisfied with youself??? With no pause I would say, NO. If I am satisfied ,then I may not take that 1% effort, to move ahead from where I am.

beautyplus_20151129153936_fast
A rare moment when I am simultaneously satisfied and contented 😉

I am on a constant struggle to do better, but only after being very sure that I have done good so far!! That’s contentment in my opinion.

On the flip side, if we don’t love and approve of ourselves, nothing much really matters. No matter what we conquer, create or experience, we’re never able to appreciate it or ourselves, because we’re constantly striving to be validated in an insatiable way.

Self-love is what we’re all searching for. Sadly, we spend most of our lives thinking that someone or something else can give us what only we can give ourselves. To be truly fulfilled in life, we have to find that love within us and give it to ourselves. No other person, amount of money, material possession or accomplishment can do it. It’s up to us. We have an opportunity to celebrate who we are for any reason and at any time.

We often disgrace our life due to the picture in our head of how it’s supposed to be. Although every good thing has an end, in life every ending is just a new beginning. Life goes on – not always the way we had envisioned it to be, but always the way it’s supposed to be. Remember, we usually can’t choose the music life plays for us, but we can choose how we dance to it!!!

This festive season celebrate the brand called YOU!!

    STAY HAPPY-STAY FABULOUS-STAY YOU

Luv always,

XOXO

AQSA

Author:

Hey hi!! its rightly said "Pay a farmer or pay the hospital" , the motto of this blog is lucid. I am Aqsa Temrikar ,engineer by education and in a passionate relationship with writing... This blog aims at removing the social stigma associated with "plus size wali" ... enjoy the size u are in!!!! I certainly don't aim at justifying the unhealthy attitude of living but aim at not to humiliate the ones in that zone and boost the confidence of "plus size" . health_fashion_styling_makeup and more Aware NOT Ashamed!!! Concerned NOT conscious!!!!!!!!!!! lets start all u beautiful girlyyyyy out there.. i luv u all so much !!!

4 thoughts on “Celebrate the brand called YOU

Comments are closed.