Pro- ARTE Gel Eyeliner pencil- perfect dupe for L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner

L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner:

Silkissime eyeliners have been very popular overseas since a very long time. L’Oreal Paris launched these in India as a part of its Cannes Collection, 2016. I was quite excited to try these out. I own many shades of Silkissime and I am a huge fan of it!!

Price: INR 575.00 for 1.10 g (ouch!! It’s penny- pinching)

b00ku0a604-23
Available color range (File picture)

 

During my latest visit to Beauty Centre, Oshiwara, Andheri (West), I came across this amazing dupe for silkissime eyeliners , and I could not resist to share my experience with you all.

PRO ARTE Gel eyeliner pencil:

The formula of the pencil is extremely creamy, very similar to L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner.

Packaging:

The PRO Arte gel-eyeliners come in a very basic pencil eyeliner form. The pencil is  made out of plastic and the pigment is inside like lead.  The color of the cap, corresponds exactly to the shade of the pencil, which makes it super convenient in your vanity. The only problem is, I need to sharpen it,  since it is a pencil pigment. I mean I don’t mind it, but I would definitely find a twist up retractable packaging better.

The body of the pencil is black with gold embossing, carrying the name of the product, shade name, manufacturing and expiry details etc.

The only thing I disliked is, it does not have outer cardboard or plastic packaging. Personally, I like products which have secure packaging, which convinces me about the brand – new** product. It does not have an ingredient list.

It has a vast range of colors. I managed to pick these 4 beautiful shades from the range.

20161016_183632-3

Price: INR 250.00 for 1.2 g

But I got for 30% discount. So I bought it for INR 175 🙂

My experience with the product:

The texture of the eyeliner is super creamy and glides along the skin very much like silk. I don’t even have to apply much pressure. It applies very smoothly without slightest tugging or dragging. It’s like running a cube of butter in a hot pan 😉 . The pigmentation is very intense. As you can see in the swatches below, it gives almost 100% full pigmentation in a single stroke. Really love the texture and the pigmentation.

Read more to see the swatches:

20161016_184144
Single swipe, with very less pressure

 

 These vibrant colors add immense drama to your eyes. the range is vast , varying from everyday colors like black , brown, grey etc ; and other sparkling colors which can be used to do dramatic eye makeup.

 My drama creationzzzz:

Emerald:

beautyplus_20161016192511_fast

  I feel the color sparkles in the eye, giving an illusion of colored eyes 🙂 . Superlike !!!!

Ombre Eyes:

Colors used: Brown and Emerald

Here is an example of perfect office style ombre. Believe me guys, its an amazing twist!!!

 

 

Quick-Silver:

Quick silver when applied on lower waterline, gives an illusion of big eyes.

 

beautyplus_20161017085849_fast

 

Pros of L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in Black

  • Highly pigmented.
  • Extremely smooth and creamy formula.
  • Liner glides easily on the lids with no skip or tug.
  • Lasts through the day on the lids with no fading or smudging or smearing.
  • Lasts for over 5 hours on lower waterline.
  • Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.
  • Did not face any eye irritation due to this.

 

 Cons of L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in Black

  • Ingredients list missing.
  • The product is very soft and creamy, causing breakage.
  • Has to be sharpened

Would I Recommend PRO ARTE Gel eyeliner pencil:

I absolutely love this pencil liner and will buy it again and again!!! Do try it as soon as you get a chance!!!!

Until next time,

xoxo,

Luv you all,

AQSA 🙂

 

Author:

Hey hi!! its rightly said "Pay a farmer or pay the hospital" , the motto of this blog is lucid. I am Aqsa Temrikar ,engineer by education and in a passionate relationship with writing... This blog aims at removing the social stigma associated with "plus size wali" ... enjoy the size u are in!!!! I certainly don't aim at justifying the unhealthy attitude of living but aim at not to humiliate the ones in that zone and boost the confidence of "plus size" . health_fashion_styling_makeup and more Aware NOT Ashamed!!! Concerned NOT conscious!!!!!!!!!!! lets start all u beautiful girlyyyyy out there.. i luv u all so much !!!

4 thoughts on “Pro- ARTE Gel Eyeliner pencil- perfect dupe for L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner

Comments are closed.