LAKMÉ ABSOLUTE MATTREAL SKIN NATURAL MOUSSE

Hiii friends!!!

Lakme has come up with some enticing products in the absolute range.

My latest pick from this range is Lakme Absolute Mattreal Skin Natural Mousse. It claims to last up to 16 hours with feather light texture. It has SPF 8 (yayayya). The packaging was all the more luring. Read on to find out more about the product.

I have combination skin, which tends to be quite oily around the T-zone after a long day. I have a fair skin tone.

Product Description:

It has a whipped cream texture that blends into a magical feather like finish. It hides pores & evens out skin tones. The upgraded range has SPF 8 which protects the skin from sun damage, leaving it peachy-soft, dewy and naturally flawless for up to 16 hours.

PRODUCT CLAIMS

  • SPF 8.
  • Feather light texture.
  • Stays up to 16 hours.

 

Packaging:

Endearing!!! A small round globe like container which is metallic black in color.

( I guess even before reading the claims, I was already fascinated by the product packaging.)

Lakme has introduced three new shades:

Initial Shade Range: Ivory Fair, Golden Medium and Beige Honey.
New Shades: Almond Honey, Rose Fair and Golden Light.

Price:

Current price is Rs.750 (hiked from Rs.525) for 25 gm.

My Experience with Lakme  Mousse Foundation:

Super cute packaging of the product lured me into buying the product. But after my “first impression”, the first thing that came to my mind is the fruity fragrance.( If you have used Lakme 9 to 5 Lipstick range, then you’ll know the fragrance, that I am talking about.) It’s a strong fragrance, but doesn’t last long after application.

The tub like packaging can be little unhygienic (especially if you have long nails). Although it fits tightly, leaving minimum chances of spillage, I would still prefer tube like – travel friendly packaging.

The mousse blends like a dream. It takes hardly a few seconds for the product to sink in and it becomes like a skin over skin. It’s very light weight and feels like nothing on your face. It sets in a powdery finish, hence there is no need to set it with loose powder. There are no smile lines or creases near nose area.  It does not give much coverage to dark circles and deep spots, which I am okay with. I don’t prefer the cakey-look.

I never wanted perfect, I always wanted real!! And it looks real, natural finish; with medium coverage.

I wore the product at 11am, and I was out for work and other chores till evening 6pm. It was mattifying my super oily skin, I had oily spots near nose areas, which were very nominal. Staying power is good.

beautyplus_20161015104105_fast
Foundation is applied  on nude face without any primer. it gives medium sheer coverage. I did not set the foundation for testing purpose.

Pros of Lakme Absolute Mousse Foundation:

  • SPF 8 ( Yay).
  • Smooth texture.
  • Controls oil, works for combination skin.
  • Not too much of product is required.
  • Evens out skin tone reasonanbly.
  • Oil free, non-comedogenic (does not clog pores).
  • The colour range is vast. It shall suit from fair to dark tones .

Cons of Lakme Absolute Mousse Foundation:

  • Little expensive for 25 grams of product.
  • Medium coverage.
  • The tub packaging is unhygienic.
  • Fragrance (for those who don’t like fragrance in beauty products)

Final Verdict:

I am very fond of this product. I love it!!!

Would I Recommend Lakme Absolute Face Stylist Mousse Foundation?

Yeah! If you don’t have highly pigmented areas. I do have some pigmentation but my main concern is evening out skin tone.

Have a great day ahead!

XOXO

AQSA 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Hey hi!! its rightly said "Pay a farmer or pay the hospital" , the motto of this blog is lucid. I am Aqsa Temrikar ,engineer by education and in a passionate relationship with writing... This blog aims at removing the social stigma associated with "plus size wali" ... enjoy the size u are in!!!! I certainly don't aim at justifying the unhealthy attitude of living but aim at not to humiliate the ones in that zone and boost the confidence of "plus size" . health_fashion_styling_makeup and more Aware NOT Ashamed!!! Concerned NOT conscious!!!!!!!!!!! lets start all u beautiful girlyyyyy out there.. i luv u all so much !!!

4 thoughts on “LAKMÉ ABSOLUTE MATTREAL SKIN NATURAL MOUSSE

Comments are closed.